Boruto Episode 109 Air Date | When can I watch the new Boruto Naruto Next Generations episode?

The new Boruto Naruto Next Generations episode is almost upon us. But, whether you’ve been here from the start or you’re only just catching up now, everyone knows that being ahead of the curve and watching an episode as soon as it airs is like manna from heaven. With that in mind, we’re going to take you through the exact Boruto episode 109 air date for this weekend as well as, crucially, the release times in the US and UK. Because working out EST to BST in the early hours of a Sunday morning, and risking missing the episode, isn’t going to do anyone any good now, is it?

When is the Boruto episode 109 air date?

boruto episode 109

I hope you get lots of shuteye on Saturday night. That’s because the Boruto episode 109 air date is extremely early on Sunday, June 2. I’m not kidding.

You’re looking at a 2 AM Pacific/5 AM Eastern start time in the US, while the UK fares a lot better on the easier Sunday morning time of 10 AM BST.

As for actually watching the darned thing. Well, that’s a lot easier than waking up at goodness knows when to catch a glimpse of the new Boruto episode. All you’ll need to do is go over to the show’s Crunchyroll page at 5 AM Eastern, wait a few minutes (as it’s not always an exact science when it comes to release times) and refresh the page. Then away you go.

Boruto episode 109 English dub release time

boruto episode 109

Do you want the bad news… or the very bad news? As of this week, the English dub is roughly 14 months or so behind the current run of episodes, which makes a Q3 2020 release potentially likely. However, don’t expect to see them churning out episodes en masse in that time. A 2021 release may be a very real possibility to avoid burnout.