Box art - Pokémon GO

Pokemon Go Armored Mewtwo Raid unlock time

Oh boy, Niantic has announced that a Pokemon Go Armored Mewtwo Raid is due to be patched into the AR game in the near future. As if Mewtwo wasn’t hard enough to battle without armor. Anyway, if you would like to know when the Raid unlock time is, as well as its actual release date, we have you covered. Dive into our Pokemon Go Armored Mewtwo Raid guide for all the information you will need.

Pokemon Go Armored Mewtwo Raid | Release date

Pokemon Go Armored Mewtwo Raid

The Pokemon Go Armored Mewtwo Raid unlock time is 1 PM PDT on Wednesday, July 10. For those of you who aren’t based in that time zone, don’t worry: This release date and time can be altered on where you are in the world.

For those on the USA’s east coast, the unlock time for you is 4 PM EDT. Players in the UK will have to wait until 9 PM BST. Finally, Australian gamers will get to tackle Armored Mewtwo from 6 AM AEST on Thursday, July 11.

As for when the Raid will leave the game, you have until 1 PM PDT on Wednesday, July 31 to beat Armored Mewtwo and add it to your collection. As this is the same time that the Raid begins, those in other parts of the world only need to use the same times we’ve mentioned above to see when it ends for you.

Pokemon Go Armored Mewtwo Raid | Weaknesses

Pokemon Go Armored Mewtwo Raid

You will only be able to encounter Armored Mewtwo in a five-star Raid fight. As you can imagine, Armored Mewtwo is an extremely formidable opponent and will take determination to defeat. As Armored Mewtwo is still only a Psychic-type Pokemon, despite its metallic protection, your best options to give it a good fight are Dark, Bug, and Ghost-types.

Use the likes of Gengar, Giratina, Tyranitar, and Houndoom to deal significant damage to Armored Mewtwo with their strong attacks. They will also be able to take Mewtwo’s hits too, unlike weaker Pokemon of those types.