Box art - Mortal Kombat 11

Mortal Kombat 11 Nightwolf Finishers | How to perform the Nightwolf fatalities and brutalities

The Mortal Kombat 11 Nightwolf DLC is available right now for players who own the Kombat Pack. Otherwise, everyone will be able to purchase and play as the fan-favorite character on August 20, 2019. The introduction of a new character means there is a new set of gruesome fatalities and brutalities to learn. This guide will explain how to perform all of the Mortal Kombat 11 Nightwolf finishers with ease.

Since Mortal Kombat 11 is available for all platforms, instead of favoring a specific consoles button layout, numbers will take the place of button inputs. Additionally, letters will be in place of directional movement. Here is the translation:

  • 1: square (PS4), X (Xbox One)
  • 2: triangle (PS4), Y (Xbox One)
  • 3: circle (PS4), B (Xbox One)
  • 4: cross (PS4), A (Xbox One)
  • F: Forward
  • B: Back
  • U: Up
  • D: Down

Mortal Kombat 11 Nightwolf Finishers | Fatalities

Mortal Kombat 11 Nightwolf Finishers | How to perform the Nightwolf fatalities and brutalities

Nightwolf’s first fatality is called War Ritual. This is the one where Nightwolf takes his tomahawk, swings it right at his opponent’s jaw, proceeds to grab them by said jaw and pulls down to magically open up his opponent’s entire chest. He then throws the tomahawk straight at the opponent’s heart cutting it right in half. This is also the fatality with its button prompt available right out of the gate. Here is the button prompt for the fatality:

  • War Ritual: F, B, F, B, 2 (Close)

All you need to do to execute this fatality is to move Nightwolf close to your opponent. Once he is in place, input the fatality above at a fairly quick pace, and watch the incredibly gory finisher in all its glory. If you are having trouble inputting the prompt, try inputting the buttons a bit slower. Sometimes, going to quickly may have you accidentally adding unneeded movement.

ALSO: Mortal Kombat 11 August Switch and PC Update Patch Notes | Nightwolf, balance changes, and more

Nightwolf’s second fatality is called Komo-tose. When executed, Nightwolf will snap the opponent’s neck so their head is positioned behind them, then swings his tomahawk upwards shooting him up in the air. Nightwolf then catches them above his head, summons a spirit bear named Komo who rips the opponent in half. Here is the button prompt for this fatality:

  • Komo-tose: D, D, D, 3 (Close)

Similar to War Ritual, you need to perform the button prompt above close to the opponent. This fatality’s button prompt is not available right from the start. You should receive this fatality after performing the other one in an online or offline match as was the case with Shang Tsung. After performing it, the button input will remain in your inventory.

Fatalities in Mortal Kombat 11 are pretty lenient in terms of how you time the button inputs, so Nightwolf’s fatalities shouldn’t be too hard to execute. If you are having a hard time, you can get Easy Fatality Tokens from the game’s premium shop by using the Time Krystals currency. Here are the button inputs for both of Nightwolf’s fatalities if you have Easy Fatality Tokens available:

  • War Ritual: Hold RT or R2 (depending on platform), 4 (Close)
  • Komo-tose: Hold RT or R2 (depending on platform), 3 (Close)

This will be different if you have block on a different button.

Mortal Kombat 11 Nightwolf Finishers | Brutalities

A bit more complicated than fatalities, brutalities in Mortal Kombat 11 have requirements you must adhere to in order to execute them. The two brutality prompts below, titled The Klassic and Skullcracker, are available right when you unlock Nightwolf:

  • The Klassic: D+2
    • You cannot block an attack during the final round of the match.
    • You must hold 2.
    • The final hit of the match has to be an uppercut (D+2)
  • Skullcracker: F+LB or L2
    • Press forward three times during the hit.
    • The final hit of the match must come from a toward throw.

There are other brutalities available for Nightwolf, however, those are not available right from the start. They have to be earned in the Towers of Time. As seen above, the official Mortal Kombat Twitter account flaunted one such brutality known as “Native Violence.”