Box art - Borderlands 3

When can you pre-load Borderlands 3? (PC, PS4, Xbox One)

When can you pre-load Borderlands 3?” is a good question to be asking, now that we’re closing in on the September 13 release date. If you’re a PC, PS4, or Xbox One player who’s eager to get looting and shooting as soon as possible, then you’ll want to get the game fully downloaded ahead of time. This is especially true if you suffer from a slow or inconsistent internet connection, as the huge file sizes of modern games and updates can cause hours upon hours of delays. Here’s what you need to know about the Borderlands 3 pre-load times.

When can you pre-load Borderlands 3 on PC, PS4, and Xbox One?

When can you pre-load Borderlands 3

You can preload Borderlands 3 on September 11. However, depending on platform, the exact time you’ll be able to pre-load can vary. Below you’ll find the Borderlands 3 pre-load times for PS4, Xbox One, and PC.

Borderlands 3 PS4 pre-load time

The Borderlands 3 PS4 pre-load time is incredibly simple. Most users will be able to begin pre-loading the game at midnight (local time) on September 11. This will allow for a full two days of time before the official release. Those located in North America will collectively be able to pre-load the game at midnight ET on September 11. (That’s 9 PM PT on September 10, with players on the west coast being able to pre-load a little earlier.)

ALSO: Why has Borderlands 3 thrown out its playable Vault Hunters again?

Borderlands 3 Xbox One pre-load time

Similar to the PS4 time, the Borderlands 3 Xbox One pre-load time is straightforward. The majority of players will be able to start pre-loading at midnight (local time) on September 11. This gives users 48 hours to ensure that the game has been fully downloaded and installed. If you’re in North America, no matter your location, you’ll find Borderlands 3 available to pre-load at midnight ET.

Borderlands 3 PC pre-load time

The Borderlands 3 PC pre-load time is a little more complicated. You see, all PC players will find the game available to preload on September 11 at midnight BST (British Summer Time), regardless of where you find yourself in the world. 00:00 BST, September 11 is 16:00 PT, September 10 and 19:00 ET, September 10.