Box art - Mario Kart Tour

Mario Kart Tour Halloween Tour Release Date

Although the world can be full of tricks, Halloween always brings with it plenty of treats, such as the upcoming Mario Kart Tour Halloween Tour. In this guide, we’ll let you in on the Mario Kart Tour Halloween Tour release date and time, so you know exactly when you can start playing through the event with scarily good timing. We’ll also let you in on what to expect from the Halloween Tour, including new Mario Kart Tour characters, tracks, and more.

Mario Kart Tour Halloween Tour Release Date | When is it happening?

Mario Kart Tour Halloween Tour release date

Unsurprisingly, Mario Kart Tour runs on Tours, which have all lasted two weeks as of writing. Each Tour brings with it new playable characters, tracks, new tracks to race on, and new challenges to complete. Following on from the ongoing Tokyo Tour is the Halloween Tour. The Mario Kart Tour Halloween Tour release date is October 22, 2019, depending on where you live.

ALSO: Tfue says that Fortnite Chapter 2 ‘feels like the worst ever’

The Halloween Tour will begin in Mario Kart Tour as soon as the Tokyo Tour comes to an end. If you’re not sure exactly when that is, however, we’ve collected the Mario Kart Tour Halloween Tour start times down below for you, just so you know exactly when the spooky event begins. The Mario Kart Tour Halloween Tour start times are as follows:

  • October 22, 2019: 11 PM PT
  • October 23, 2019: 2 AM ET
  • October 23, 2019: 6 AM UTC
  • October 23, 2019: 7 AM BST
  • October 23, 2019: 8 AM CEST
  • October 23, 2019: 3 PM JST

As with any of the previous Mario Kart Tour Tours, the Halloween Tour brings with it plenty of new content. King Boo, Luigi (finally), and Waluigi (finally) will all be unlockable playable characters. Both Luigi’s Mansion (DS) and Waluigi’s Pinball (DS) will be added to race on, and there will be a bunch of new challenges to complete. It is the spooky season, but it is scary that it has taken this long for Luigi to come to Mario Kart Tour.