What time is the Modern Warfare update? | Season 2, February 11, 2020

 Call of Duty Modern Warfare Season 2 update is being rolled out today, but what time is the Modern Warfare update? Players are eagerly awaiting the major patch, which is set to bring back Ghost and Rust along with a brand-new Battle Pass and new weapons, too.

Here are the expected Modern Warfare update times:

When is the Modern Warfare update time?

The Modern Warfare update times are expected to be as follows:

  • 1 PM ET
  • 10 AM PT
  • 6 PM GMT

These times are based on previous update times for the games, so have yet to be officially confirmed. However, while they’re a rough estimation, it seems likely that the Season 2 patch will be deployed according to the above schedule, giving the timings of previous updates.

ALSO: Sony’s $229 million purchase of Insomniac shows the war for exclusives will be hot next gen

We’re unsure just how sizeable the new Modern Warfare update will be, though given previous updates and patches, it’s imaginable that you’ll have to clear a good amount of storage space to accommodate for it. The game hasn’t exactly been respectful of our hard drives with its previous download sizes, so we can’t imagine Season 2 will be any different. Time to delete some old games to make way for it!

 

What’s in the Modern Warfare Season 2 update?

The contents of the Modern Warfare Season 2 update were revealed in its roadmap. Ghost is set to return as an Operator, with the Call of Duty veteran set to make his debut as part of MW‘s Operator system.

The GRAU 5.56 and Striker 45 are also going to be introduced, adding two additional weapons to the fold that will be implemented as part of the game’s second Battle Pass. This Battle Pass will reportedly come in two bundles, one for 1,000 COD Points and another for 4,000 COD Points, with the latter including 20 tier skips.

We’ll have the full update patch notes when Modern Warfare Season 2 rolls out.