When is the Crucible unlock time on Steam?

Another day means another team-based free-to-play shooter release on PC, and this time, it’s Amazon Games which has entered the market with Crucible. When is the Crucible unlock time? In this guide, we’ll let you in on exactly when the team-based online PvP shooter will release on Steam. Discover what the Crucible Steam release time is in the U.S., U.K., and Europe below.

When is the Crucible unlock time on Steam?

Crucible unlock time

The Crucible unlock time on Steam is May 20, 2020, at 12 PM (midday) Pacific time. You should be able to play the free-to-play team shooter from Relentless Studios and Amazon Games from then, as long as you have it installed, of course. Below, we’ve listed the regional unlock times for Crucible, so you’re aware of when the game releases in your region.

ALSO: Anthem Next will be a ‘longer process’ but BioWare promises regular updates

The Crucible unlock time in your region is as follows:

  • 12 PM (midday) PDT, May 20
  • 3 PM EDT, May 20
  • 7 PM UTC, May 20
  • 8 PM BST, May 20
  • 9 PM CEST, May 20
  • 5 AM AEST, May 21

Crucible should be live and ready to play at the dates and times listed above around the world. Please do bear in mind, however, that you will need to have the game installed and ready at that time. As of writing, you cannot pre-install Crucible, you can simply add the game to your Steam wishlist. If the game is like any other online-only release, it may well suffer from some problems upon its launch, too. You may see long queues to start playing or other such issues, depending on how popular the game is at launch.

From launch, there will be three modes in Crucible. These are as follows:

  • Heart of the Hives
    • 4v4 fight to capture three Hearts, which are dropped by drone-spitting creatures spawned across the map when defeated
  • Alpha Hunters
    • Eight teams of two players each fight to be the last team standing
  • Harvester Command
    • 8v8, capture Essence Harvesters scattered on the map. Control of Essence Harvesters supplies your team with points, as does killing enemies. The first team to 100 points wins

Remember, Crucible launches on Steam on May 20, 2020, at 12 PM (midday) Pacific time.