Box art - Valorant

When is the Valorant unlock time?

We’ve known for a little while now that the game is releasing on June 2, 2020, but when is the Valorant unlock time? In this guide, we’ll answer exactly that. Read on to find out when the Valorant release time should be in your region. Discover what the Valorant launch times are in the U.S., Europe, and East-Asia (as well as everywhere else) below. Find out precisely when you should be able to start playing the full release of the game right here in this guide.

When is the Valorant unlock time?

Valorant unlock time

The Valorant unlock time in the U.S. should be June 2, 2020, 5 AM PDT, 8 AM EDT. Valorant will be launching around the world at different times, depending on where you live. Thankfully, Riot Games has detailed when the game’s release time should be in all of its launch regions. It’s not releasing at the same time everywhere, with different times for different regions. Look out below for the list of its unlock times around the world.

ALSO: Sony, Naughty Dog, and more tweet in support of BlackLivesMatter

The Valorant unlock times around the world are as follows (as per the official Valorant Twitter account):

  • North America, South America, and Latin America:
    • 5 AM PDT, June 2
    • 8 AM EDT, June 2
  • Europe, Turkey, MENA, Russia, and CIS countries:
    • 5 AM UTC, June 2
      • 6 AM BST, June 2
      • 7 AM CEST, June 2
  • Japan, Korea, and most of Asia-Pacific:
    • 8 PM JST, June 2

As you can see in the list of launch times above, some regions will be playing the game earlier than others. Use the regions and times listed above to discover exactly when you will be able to start playing Valorant.

Following on from its beta period, Valorant launches around the world with Episode One: Ignition. A new Agent is releasing alongside the full release of the game, too: Reyna. You’ll get to discover everything the game has to offer for yourself on June 2, 2020.