Can I get my deleted TikTok account back?

Can I get my deleted TikTok account back? If you’ve had a change of heart after deleting your account on the video-sharing app and want your old account, videos, and followers back, you’ll want to know can you reactivate your TikTok account? Read on to find out whether you can reactivate your deleted account or not. Discover how to reactivate your deleted TikTok account below.

Can I get my deleted TikTok account back?

can I get my deleted TikTok account back

Yes. You can get your deleted TikTok account back, but you need to reactivate your account within 30 days of deleting it. TikTok gives you a 30-day grace period in which you can reactivate your deleted account and get all your old videos and followers back. You cannot reactivate your deleted account after 30 days. If you’ve waited 31 days to get your deleted TikTok account back after you deleted it, you have waited too long. A deleted TikTok account is gone forever 30 days after it has been deactivated.

Thankfully, reactivating your TikTok account is a simple process. All you need to do is follow a few straightforward instructions, which you can find below.

How to reactivate your deleted TikTok account

Follow these steps to reactivate your deleted TikTok account:

  • Go onto TikTok.
    • Reinstall the app if you deleted it from your phone.
  • Tap the “Me” icon in the bottom-right of the screen.
  • Choose “Sign up for TikTok.”
  • Click “Log In” at the bottom of the screen.
  • Enter in your deleted account’s login details.
  • Tap “Cancel Deactivation” at the bottom of the screen.
  • Log in again.

Follow the simple steps above to reactivate your deleted TikTok account. It’s worth pointing out again, however, that after 30 days following your account deletion, you cannot reactivate your deleted TikTok account. You can only get your deleted TikTok account back if you reactivate it within 30 days of its deletion.