Box art - Mafia: Definitive Edition

Mafia: Definitive Edition Preload | When can I download?

Is there Mafia: Definitive Edition preload support? If you’ve been waiting almost two decades to revisit the original Mafia, you don’t want to fall at the final hurdle. Stick with us to learn when and where you can pre-install Mafia: Definitive Edition in order to start playing as soon as the remaster is available.

Mafia: Definitive Edition Preload | How to pre-install

Mafia: Definitive Edition preload

Mafia: Definitive Edition can be preloaded on PS4 and Xbox One right now. Console preloads started two days ahead of launch, though there’s been no word on pre-installs for the PC version.

If you digitally pre-order Mafia: Definitive Edition on a console during the 48-hour preload window, the full version should automatically download. Once the download is complete, it will, of course, remain locked until the official launch time.

If you pre-ordered Mafia: Definitive Edition on PlayStation 4 or Xbox One ahead of preload availability, you should now be able to download an update. If you don’t see a placeholder application to update, navigate to your library of purchased games or search “Mafia: Definitive Edition” in the store to manually start the download.

Mafia: Definitive Edition Preload | When can I pre-install?

  • The Mafia: Definitive Edition PS4 preload is available now.
  • The Mafia: Definitive Edition Xbox One preload is available now.
  • There’s been no word on if or when a Mafia: Definitive Edition PC preload will be available.

Once you’ve preloaded on a console, you just need to wait for the Mafia: Definitive Edition launch time to get started. Although the game is due out on September 25, some regions can play earlier due to the universal midnight BST release.

Mafia: Definitive Edition launch time

  • 16:00 PT, September 24, 2020
  • 19:00 ET, September 24, 2020
  • 00:00 BST, September 25, 2020
  • 01:00 CEST, September 25, 2020

While players in the USA gain early access, those in Europe and elsewhere will need to wait an extra hour or more.