What time do Epic games go free?

Since its launch back in December of 2018, the Epic Games Store has become well-known for its free game giveaways. It regularly provides free PC games to users, including AAA releases that set it apart from other platforms. At the time of writing, Star Wars Battlefront 2: Celebration Edition is the next big free game. Here’s what time it and other Epic games go free.

What time do Epic Games Store titles go free?

What time do Epic Games go free

Epic games go free at 11 AM ET/8 AM PT/4 PM GMT.

Players wanting to get the free Epic Games Store title will want to boot up the store at this time (or a little earlier) and claim the freebie as soon as it goes live.

When is Battlefront 2 free on Epic Games Store?

What time do Epic Games go free

Star Wars Battlefront 2 will be free on the Epic Games Store at 11 AM ET/8 AM PT/4 PM GMT.

As this is a high-profile release, there is potential for the store’s servers to struggle from the demand. In the past, servers can take multiple hours to stabilize enough for users to reliably redeem the free game and begin to download it.

Those struggling to download Battlefront 2 for free on day one (January 14) are encouraged to come back the next day. The game will remain free up until January 21, so there is plenty of time to claim it.

In other Star Wars news, Jedi: Fallen Order has received a next-gen update for PS5 and Xbox Series X|S which increases supported frame-rates and resolutions, as well as other graphical enhancements.

It’s been a big week for Star Wars as Ubisoft and Lucasfilm Games have announced that they are working on an open-world Star Wars game.

Known primarily for its wide variety of gaming peripherals, Razer has widened its product range to include a face mask. It even has RGB lighting!