Tokyo Revengers Episode 2 Release Date and Time

The Tokyo Revengers episode 2 release date is coming soon, and it’ll continue Takemichi Hanagaki’s time-traveling quest to save his middle school sweetheart. The series got off to a strong start, and fans are pumped to see the second episode release on Crunchyroll. Fortunately, there’s not that long to wait.

What time is the Tokyo Revengers episode 2 release date?

Tokyo Revengers Episode 2 Release Date Time 2

Tokyo Revengers episode 2 will release on Saturday, April 17, 2021, on Crunchyroll. So far, only the sub is airing, and there’s no word yet as to whether the series will receive a dub. If so, fans will likely be waiting at least a couple of months for English audio.

Tokyo Revengers will air each Saturday at 3:00 pm EDT. So for other time zones, that’s:

  • Noon PDT
  • 1:00 pm MDT
  • 2:00 pm CDT
  • 7:00 pm BST

Episode 2 will continue where the premiere left off. Takemichi Hanagaki is a loser who has lost his aim in life. He learns his middle school girlfriend, Hinata Tachibana, and her brother, Naoto Tachibana, were killed by a gang, and he can’t stop thinking about her. On his way home, he’s pushed in front of a train, and his last thought before it strikes him is of Hinata.

Takemichi awakens 12 years in the past and finds he’s back in Grade 2 of middle school. He’s part of a group of wannabe delinquents who the Tokyo Manji Gang forcibly recruits after being beaten down–the same gang that ends up killing Hinata and Naoto in the future. Takemichi visits Hinata and realizes how much he loves her and vows to save her somehow. He heads to a park and saves a young boy from being picked on by some older kids. He realizes it’s Naoto and gives him a warning that the gang will kill him and his sister twelve years in the future.

The next day, Takemichi awakens and finds that he’s been saved from being hit by a train by a police detective. The detective is Naoto, who heeded his warning and dedicated himself to avoiding his and his sister’s deaths. However, he reveals that he was unable to save Hinata.

We’ll get to see how firm Takemichi’s resolve is and how exactly his time travel abilities work in Tokyo Revengers episode 2.

In the meantime check out Don’t Toy With Me, Miss Nagatoro or So I’m a Spider, So What.