Tokyo Revengers episode 3 release date and time

Tokyo Revengers is off to a great start and fans are wondering what date and time episode 3 will release on Crunchyroll. This adaptation of the hit manga is warming up as Takemichi challenges Kiyomasa to a fight to save his friend. No worries, though, we’ll get to see what happens next in this delinquent, time-traveling shounen sensation very soon.

Tokyo Revengers Episode 3 release date

Tokyo Revengers Episode 3 Release Time and Date

Crunchyroll actually means it when they say Tokyo Revengers is simulcast. Episode 3 will be available on Crunchyroll on April 25, 2021, the same day that it airs in Japan. The new episodes should release at the same time each week, barring any delays.

Tokyo Revengers Episode 3 release time

Tokyo Revengers becomes available on Cruntchyroll at the following times:

  • Pacific Time: 12 PM PDT
  • Mountain Time: 1 PM MDT
  • Central Time: 2 PM CDT
  • Eastern Time: 3 PM EDT
  • British Time: 8 PM BST
  • European Time: 9 PM CEST
  • Phillippine Time: 3 AM PHT (April 26)
  • Korean Time: 4 AM KST (April 26)
  • Australia Time: 4:30 AM ACST (April 26)

Tokyo Revengers Episode 3 English dub release date

As of writing, there’s no word whether Tokyo Revengers will receive an English dub or not. It’s proving to be rather popular in the West, so it’s likely it’ll be dubbed eventually, but we’re not sure when that’ll be.

Tokyo Revengers Episode 2 recap

The show wasted no time getting back into the meat of the story in episode 2. After returning to his current time, Takemichi finds out that he saved Naoto Tachibana, but Hinata still perished. The two decide that the only way to save her is for Takemichi to prevent the two top Tokyo Manji Gang leaders, Manjiro Sano and Tetsuta Kisaki, from ever meeting. Additionally, Takemichi and Naoto figure out that them shaking hands is now what activates the time travel effect. When Takemichi returns to the past, he finds that it’s the day after he arrived previously. This means he can return to the past, and the time will continue to pass.

Takemichi returns to the past at an inopportune time and finds himself in a fight club. Distracted, he’s easily defeated by his opponent. After awakening, Kiyomasa, the local gang leader, Kiyomasa, has his underlings beat Takemichi for performing poorly in the fight. After he receives his beating, Takemichi asks Kiyamasa about meeting Sano and Kisaki. Kiyomasa responds by hitting him with a bat until he passes out. When he awakes, Kiyamasa tells Takemichi he’ll kill him if he asks about Sano again.

Takemichi remembers this sort of situation is why he ran away and left Hinata and his friends behind. He meets with her, and this steels his resolve to try and save her.

The next day at school, Takemichi finds out that one of his friends, Takuya, is being forced to take part in the fight club. Takuya is a poor fighter, so the group is afraid about what might happen to him. However, as the fight is about to start, Takemichi interrupts by challenging Kiyomasa. The episode ends with the two staring each other down.