Box art - Ratchet and Clank: Rift Apart

How many planets are in Ratchet and Clank: Rift Apart?

Ratchet and Clank: Rift Apart is full of exciting and beautiful locations to explore. Players can lose themselves in various colorful stages, though how many planets are there exactly? Here’s the lowdown on the number of levels in Ratchet and Clank: Rift Apart on PS5.

How many levels in Ratchet and Clank: Rift Apart?

How many planets

Ratchet and Clank: Rift Apart features nine planets serving as standalone levels.

Here are all nine locations that players will explore in Ratchet and Clank: Rift Apart for PlayStation 5:

All Ratchet and Clank: Rift Apart levels list

  • Corson V, Nefarius City
  • Sargasso, Outpost L51
  • Scarstu Debris Field, Zurkie’s
  • Savali, Urfdah Mesa
  • Blizar Prime, Blizon Mines
  • Torren IV, Molonoth Gulch
  • Cordelion, Kedaro Station
  • Ardolis, Pirate Base
  • Viceron, Zordoom Prison

As players might already expect from the Ratchet and Clank franchise, each of the planets is lively and vibrant in its own ways. Insomniac Games’ usual eye for detail and technical prowess is evident within each setting. Rift Apart boasts many enjoyably laid-out levels, which also house tons of impressive visual touches and vistas.

Different characters explore different planets, depending on what the story calls for at that moment. As such, there’s an added layer of variety to levels depending on who they feature. That being said, it’s worth noting that Ratchet and Rivet control identically.

Now that the question of how many planets are in Rift Apart has an answer (it’s nine), check out which graphical setting is the best choice. All of the differences between Quality, Performance, and Performance RT modes are right here.

Alternatively, why not catch up on the latest E3 news? Gotham Knights and Hogwarts Legacy probably won’t be there, but there’s plenty of speculation surrounding what might appear elsewhere. Here are some predictions on what Nintendo, Xbox, and Bethesda might bring to the table.