Life is Strange Before the Storm Episode 3 will Release Early for Some Gamers

If you are looking forward to the Life is Strange Before the Storm finale that releases next week, you’ll be happy to know that most gamers will be able to download and play it earlier than was originally expected. Episode three is supposed to release on Wednesday, December 20th but some will be able to play it a day early on Tuesday, December 19th.

This is because Square Enix is releasing it differently than with previous episodes. Previously, Life is Strange episodes would release at midnight in your local area like how most games do. However, Before the Storm’s finale is going to release globally at the same time in every region no matter where you are.

Also: Overwatch Winter Event 2017 Kicks Off New Seasonal Skins and Content

This was revealed by the official Life is Strange Twitter account earlier today. The timezone for the midnight release of episode three makes it so that anyone in Europe or the western hemisphere will be able to enjoy the finale the day before.

Life is Strange Before the Storm Episode 3

When will Life is Strange Before the Storm Episode 3 Release?

The finale for Life is Strange Before the Storm will release for most gamers on December 19th. Square Enix revealed some examples of what time it will be available for specific regions across the world. Check that out below:

  • 9:00 a.m. PST: December 19th
  • 12:00 p.m. EST: December 19th
  • 5:00 p.m. GMT (UTC): December 19th
  • 6:00 p.m. CET: December 19th
  • 8:00 p.m. MSK: December 19th
  • 4:00 a.m. AEDT: December 20th

This early launch will go live on all three platforms simultaneously: PC, PS4, and Xbox One. In other Life is Strange-related news, the conclusion of the SAG-AFTRA video game strike will allow the original voice actors for main characters Chloe and Max to return for the Farewell bonus episode of Before the Storm.

Farewell will launch sometime next year, and is only available to owners of the Life is Strange Before the Storm Deluxe Edition package.