PlayStation Hits PS4 Lineup Adds Batman Arkham Knight, Until Dawn, and More

The PlayStation Hits PS4 program started earlier in June 2018, offering selected games at a permanently discounted price of only $19.99 USD. Sony has announced that it will be adding more games to the PlayStation Hits PS4 lineup on November 2, 2018. The new lineup of games consists of both exclusive and multiplatform games such as Batman Arkham Knight, Until Dawn, and more.

According to PlayStation Blog, the second wave of the PlayStation Hits PS4 program will add the following games:

  • Uncharted The Nathan Drake Collection
  • Until Dawn
  • Batman Arkham Knight
  • Need For Speed Rivals
  • Need For Speed
  • UFC 2
  • Middle Earth Shadow of Mordor Game of the Year Edition
  • Dying Light The Following
  • Lego Marvel Superheroes
  • Plants vs Zombies Garden Warfare 2
  • Earth Defense Force 4.1 The Shadow of New Despair
  • Mortal Kombat X
  • Injustice Gods Among Us Ultimate Edition
  • Dynasty Warriors 8 Extreme Legends Complete Edition
  • Battlefield Hardline
  • Dragon Age Inquisition

That’s a an impressive list, especially considering the first wave of the PlayStation Hits PS4 lineup already included popular games like Bloodborne and The Last of Us Remastered. Maybe it won’t be long until we see more PS4 exclusives in the future. Some underrated gems like The Order 1886 would probably benefit from being part of the lineup.

It’s pretty easy to identify which games are part of the PlayStation Hits PS4 lineup. They will be in striking red packaging at retailers and red banners in the PlayStation Store, instead of the usual blue on normal games. In other related news, the PS Now service recently added Elder Scrolls Online, Sniper Elite 4, and more in its October lineup. Anyone who doesn’t have an active subscription can now access the seven-day trial. This even applies to those who have ever had a subscription or tried the seven-day trial in the past, as the trial has been reset for everyone.