FIFA 19 eChampions Finals to take place in Madrid on May 31

The first ever FIFA 19 eChampions Finals is set to take place in Madrid on May 31. The eSports event will feature eight participants, each of whom are representing their home country. Players will compete in three rounds on May 31, with the winner taking home a cash prize of $100,000. In addition to the cash prize, the winner will get to celebrate their victory the following day at the Estadio Metropolitano, just minutes before Tottenham Hotspur FC and Liverpool FC kickoff.

FIFA 19 eChampions

The eight finalists and their coaches will take part in an eChampions League draft, which will allow them to pick their players for the FIFA 19 eChampions Finals. Players will then play a quarterfinals match, with the winners moving on to the semifinals. Whoever takes home the victory in the semifinals will advance to the finals, where a winner will be crowned.

Guy-Laurent Epstein, the UEFA marketing director, said, “We see the eChampions League competition as an important step in connecting with existing and new fans of the UEFA Champions League.” He went on to say that “EA Sports FIFA captivates tens of millions around the world, and our deep integration within the many in-game experiences gives us exciting opportunities to connect the UEFA Champions League to players.”

FIFA 19 eChampions

There will be eight players representing their home country in the FIFA 19 eChampions Finals later this month. Below is a complete list of all the players and their countries.

  • DrNightWatch (Bulgaria)
  • AlanAvi (USA)
  • coL Joksan (USA)
  • TG Zezinho (Brazil)
  • Rafsou (France)
  • NYC_Chris (USA)
  • Marcuzo (Denmark)
  • xLevVinken (Netherlands)

The FIFA 19 eChampion Finals will be livestreamed on Twitch and YouTube if you want to tune in to cheer on your favorite player. Match times have not been released yet, but be sure to stay tuned to the EA Sports FIFA page for official announcements surrounding the event.