PS5 games reveal stream will show 1 hour of launch games

After several weeks of speculation, a PS5 games reveal stream has finally been announced by Sony. This stream is planning on showing over one hour’s worth of PS5 launch games, although it’s uncertain whether or not we’ll see the PS5 console design itself just yet.

Unlike past PlayStation events, the reality of the ongoing pandemic means that it will be a little different than we’re used to. Rather than a big spectacle featuring a massive crowd, this PS5 games reveal stream is going to be featuring a much smaller, more personal even that is going to be delivered digitally over the company’s social media channels.

ALSO: Xbox Series X payment plan may be coming at launch

That said, the one thing that is certain is that this PS5 games reveal stream is sure to deliver some intriguing new content. According to the associated PlayStation Blog post, we’re going to be getting our first look at a mix of indie and AAA games in this livestream event, although SIE’s President and CEO Jim Ryan declined to mention any specific titles just yet.

PS5 games reveal stream DS5 shadows

The announcement broke with a tantalizing tweet that showed a Dualsense Controller hidden in shadow. Interestingly, it’s not entirely certain whether we’re seeing the white Dualsense that we’ve already seen or a brand-new black controller; it’s difficult to say for sure with it being concealed in the shadows as it is.

Today’s event announcement also happens to fall in line with rumors about a PlayStation 5 event that was set to arrive in early June, although the date wasn’t exactly locked down until just now; it seems that Sony may have decided to delay it to a day later than previously thought.

PS5 reveal event stream time (June 4)

When is the PS5 games reveal stream happening?

  • June 4, 2020 at 1:00 PM PDT (Pacific Time)
  • June 4, 2020 at 4:00 PM EDT (Eastern Time)
  • June 4, 2020 at 9:00 PM BST (British Time)
  • June 5, 2020 at 5:00 AM JST (Tokyo Time)

You’ll be able to see more than an hour’s worth of PS5 launch games when the stream kicks off on the PlayStation YouTube and Twitch channels. For now, you can enjoy the teaser video below!