Pokemon Nintendo Direct announced for June 17

Pokemon Nintendo Direct has been announced, with it set to take place on June 17, 2020. Nintendo has revealed its plans for the Pokemon Direct, which will focus on the upcoming Pokemon Sword and Shield expansion pass.

The new Nintendo Direct was announced today by the official Japanese Pokemon Twitter account, with it officially titled Pokemon Presents. According to the tweet, the presentation will be around 11 minutes long.

Nintendo has been mostly silent as of late, with many questioning when the next Nintendo Direct would take place. With both Sony and Microsoft now starting to heavily promote the upcoming PS5 and Xbox Series X, Nintendo hasn’t been as vocal as its competitors in regards to the future of the Switch.

ALSO: Star Wars: Squadrons Reactions | How fans reacted to EA’s multiplayer game

However, the Pokemon Presents stream will change this approach by finally revealing more information about the upcoming Sword and Shield expansion. The two separate DLC expansions, titled Isle of Armor and The Crown Tundra, will introduce new regions, Pokemon, and Gigantamax forms, among other things.

The Pokemon Presents stream will take place at 6 AM PT/9 AM ET/2 PM BST tomorrow, and you can tune in via the official Pokemon YouTube channel.