Xbox Series X US pre-order time confirmed by retailer

The Xbox Series X US pre-order time has been confirmed by a retailer. If you’d like to ensure that you can get your hands on an Xbox Series X or Xbox Series S in time for the holidays, there’s good news — you aren’t going to have to wake up too early.

Big-box retailer Target has updated the Xbox Series X US pre-order time on its store page (via @Wario64). As with most large retailers, Target lets people place pre-orders on their website, sparing you the trouble of having to stand in line at a store.

When is the Xbox Series X US pre-order time?

  • Tuesday, September 22, 2020, at 8:00 AM PDT (Pacific Time)
  • Tuesday, September 22, 2020, at 9:00 AM MDT (Mountain Time)
  • Tuesday, September 22, 2020, at 10:00 AM CDT (Central Time)
  • Tuesday, September 22, 2020, at 11:00 AM EDT (Eastern Time)

Of course, Target isn’t going to be the only retailer taking pre-orders for the Xbox Series X and Xbox Series S. @Wario64 also reports that GameStop will be opening early at the same times listed above so that people can their pre-orders in on time. You’ll also be able to pre-order the Xbox Series X and Xbox Series S on Amazon.