Here’s how to watch the Summer Game Fest opening ceremony

The Summer Game Fest opening ceremony will take place this month, with Geoff Keighley’s now-annual summer gaming event set to host a slew of new announcements throughout June.

This year’s Summer Game Fest will begin with a kickoff show, intended to provide our first look at a bunch of new titles before a number of publishers give us updates on what they have planned for the rest of the year and beyond. This includes the Xbox and Bethesda Showcase, Ubisoft Forward, and more. There’s also a live performance by Weezer, if that’s something you’re into.

Summer Game Fest kickoff opening ceremony date and time

The Summer Game Fest opening ceremony date is set for Thursday, June 10, with a starting time of 11 AM PT/2 PM ET/6 PM GMT.

How to watch the Summer Game Fest opening ceremony

The Summer Game Fest kickoff opening ceremony will be available to watch on YouTube on Twitch, on The Game Awards’ official channels.

We’ll provide the videos here when they’re live but in the meantime, you can check out a trailer teasing the upcoming show:

What will be announced at the Summer Game Fest opening ceremony?

The Summer Game Fest opening ceremony trailer features a bunch of prominent games, including Far Cry 6 (which recently received its big gameplay reveal), Overwatch 2, and Genshin Impact.

Intriguingly, the game that YouTube commenters seem to be most excited about is Five Nights at Freddy’s: Security Breach, the upcoming survival horror release from Steel Wool Games, Inc. While it’s not quite as huge a release as other games featured in the trailer such as Halo Infinite and Fortnite, it’s definitely got a following and showcases some of the less obvious games that could receive a great deal of traction during the show.

For all the latest Summer Game Fest coverage, you can navigate to our Summer Season Pass 2021 hub for your free ticket to a summer of entertainment.