Nintendo Direct E3 2018: When is It and How to Watch

The madhouse that is E3 2018 is slowly creeping up on us. You know what that means: press conferences galore. Often the highlight of the event, the Nintendo Direct E3 2018 is on a little later than usual this year. So, be sure to get your snacks ready, ration out your free time with your loved ones and settle in for one heck of a treat. Here’s when to watch the Nintendo Direct at E3 2018, no matter your time zone, as well as the best place to watch it.

Nintendo Direct E3 2018: When is It?

This year’s Nintendo Direct at E3 2018 will take place on Tuesday, June 12, the first day E3 opens its doors to the public. If you’re lucky enough to be in LA for the event, you should set your alarms to 9am PST. For those on the East Coast, the Nintendo Direct begins at 12pm EST, with it being 5pm BST for those across the pond. If you’re in another time zone, this time zone converter is your new best friend, and might just avoid you getting up at silly o’clock for the announcements.

Nintendo Direct E3 2018: How to Watch

If you want everything above board and official, you’re going to want to head on over (and bookmark) Nintendo’s E3 site. Also expect a stream up on Nintendo’s YouTube channel, as well as their Twitch channel immediately upon the Direct finishing, should you want to relive some of the best moments.

Nintendo Direct E3 2018: What Will Be Announced?

While we don’t know for sure yet, we do have some clues. A possibly official leaked list has been doing the rounds, featuring the likes of Fortnite Switch and FIFA 19. It also wouldn’t be surprising to see titles such as Metroid Prime 4, Smash Bros. Switch and the posse of Pokemon titles on the horizon being shown.