Box art - Fortnite

Fortnite Rocket Launch: Time, Location, How to Launch

Fortnite season five is nearly upon as and, as we’ve come to expect from Epic’s battle royale, things often end (and begin) with a bang. The new season is no different, as we’re all getting primed for, seemingly, a Fortnite rocket launch to take the game in a whole new direction. But, when is it dropping (or launching, rather), how will I be able to launch the rocket and where can I press the big button to make everything go sky-high? Read on to find out!

Fortnite Rocket Launch: Time of Rocket Launch

We’re already privy to the Fortnite Switch countdown, which is indicating a Tuesday, June 19 liftoff date. However, new datamined files have narrowed that launch window down to a very precise time.

So, if the files are correct, we can expect the Fortnite rocket launch event (and, thus, Fortnite season five) to go live at 9am PST/12pm EST/5pm BST.

Fortnite Rocket Launch: Location

This one doesn’t really require diving into the game’s files to unlock, though, as you can see above, it’s been done anyway. The new villain lair in Snobby Shores will be home to the button you need to press to bring about the Fortnite rocket launch, so be sure to head there on Tuesday, June 19 for some fireworks of a very different kind.

If you’re a Fortnite newbie, Snobby Shores is the furthest west you can reach on the map, at its halfway point. The villain’s lair is not far from there.

Fortnite Rocket Launch: How to Launch

All suggestions seem to point to a big red button (duh) in the villain’s lair near Snobby Shores having to be pressed. Whether it’ll have any ramifications on the map, or if you can wipe out a few players that way, remains to be seen, but it’s surely going to be an event that’s not to be missed.