Box art - Overwatch

Overwatch Season 11 Start Date: When Does the New Competitive Season Begin?

Hold on to your Hanzos. The Overwatch season 11 start date is just around the corner, and promises to be one of the most intense yet now the dust has properly settled on the Overwatch anniversary event. Not only is the launch time sooner than you might think but, this off-season, we should be thinking about that new hero we’re being teased in time for Overwatch season 11. It’s bound to show its face sooner or later.

When is the Overwatch Season 11 Start Date and Launch Time?

Overwatch season 11 launches on June 30 at 5pm PST/8pm EST. That’s July 1 at 1am BST for folks over in the UK. Don’t be too disheartened, though, you’ll still have all of Sunday to kick off season 11 in style!

When is the Overwatch Season 10 End Date?

Season 10 ends on June 27 at precisely 2pm PST/5pm EST/10pm BST, so make sure you’ve done the best you possibly can before that cutoff point. Once it’s over, it’s over. No take-backs.

Will There be an Off Season Between Overwatch Season 10 and 11?

As ever, the Overwatch offseason comes in to effect in the time between seasons. Once again, it lasts three days and should see some interesting casual playlists pop up. If you want to experiment with a new main or get to grips with a different tactic while the pressure’s off, June 27-June 30 is a good a time as any.

Will There Be a New Hero in Overwatch Season 11?

The big news heading into Overwatch season 11 is that we may be getting a new hero. Hero 28 may yet be Hammond, the Queen of Junkertown or something else entirely. We’ve already looked at it in some detail but, if we are indeed getting a hero, expect it to land within the next two weeks. Overwatch season 11 won’t be sticking around forever, and the opening weeks are normally marked by the introduction of a new hero.