Box art - Tom Clancy's Rainbow Six: Siege

Rainbow Six Siege TTS Update: What’s Coming in the Para Bellum Patch?

The Rainbow Six Siege TTS update is about to go live and, as you’ll be able to see from the opening Para Bellum update, there’s a few interesting nerfs and buffs. But you’ll have to be quick, the start time comes around soon, and it almost ends just as quickly. Here’s a rundown on how one of the industry’s most inexplicably successful titles is about to mount another offensive, zeroing in on your free time.

Rainbow Six Siege TTS Update: Main Changes

One of the big changes to come from the new Rainbow Six Siege TTS update is the ability for Twitch Drones to disable bulletproof cameras when shooting them from the front. No more OP cameras: say hello to the new and improved Twitch Drone.

Elsewhere, Valkyrie has received a slight nerf. The popular Operator can now no longer connect to her cameras with the gadget button when they’ve all been thrown. Which makes sense, really.

Rainbow Six Siege TTS Update: Start and End Time

Like I said, you’d best be quick. The test server opens on July 5 at 8 a.m. PST/11 a.m. EDT/4 p.m. BST and shuts its virtual doors on July 6 at 1 p.m. PST/4 p.m. EDT/9 p.m. BST which gives you a whole 29 hours to play with the new settings and updates.

Rainbow Six Siege TTS Update: How to Access

Test servers are for PC users only. If you haven’t received an email about this week’s test server then you’re flat out of luck I’m afraid. In future, here’s what you need to do so ensure your spot on the game’s test server:

  • Log into your Ubisoft account
  • Go to ‘Personal Information’ under the ‘Account Information’ tab
  • Edit Personal Information
  • Tick the box that begins ‘Please update me with exclusive content…’
  • Should you be selected in future, you will get an invite from Ubisoft sent directly to your email account with instructions on how to join. Et voila!

Rainbow Six Siege Test Server: Full Patch Notes

Thankfully, the full patch notes for the Rainbow Six Siege test server are short and sweet. They are as follows, via Ubisoft’s own Reddit post:

  • Twitch Drone will now disable bulletproof cameras when shooting the front part of them.

  • When Valkyrie has thrown all her Cameras, she can’t connect to them with the gadget button.

Bug Fixes:

  • Fixed – Under certain circumstances, sights shake in ADS.

  • Fixed – Maestro’s Evil Eye loses its functionality after attempting to pick it up from higher ground.

  • Fixed – If Evil Eyes are destroyed when Maestro is controlling it, he won’t be able to shoot.

  • Fixed – Player can fall out of world at Peaceful Tree on skyscraper.

  • Fixed – When shooting at the gadget through Alibi’s hologram, players get detected.

  • Fixed – A defender can’t identify any Attacker via hacked camera if any Attacker is using this same hacked camera.