Box art - Destiny 2

Destiny 2 Weekly Reset Time (August 21): When Does Destiny 2 Reset?

It’s the moment that all Destiny 2 fans wait for (or dread, if they’ve left certain Strikes until the 11th hour): Destiny 2 weekly reset time. While veterans may have a good handle on when exactly things refresh on August 21, it’s always good for newbies to get a refresher on what time Destiny 2 resets every week. So, whaddya know, we’ve done that for you down below!

When is the Destiny 2 Weekly Reset Time? (August 21)

It’s the same time every week, no matter where you are in the world. The Destiny 2 weekly reset starts immediately on the hour at 10:00 a.m. Pacific/1:00 p.m. Eastern/6:00 p.m. BST.

For future reference, unless stated by Bungie, the weekly reset takes place at the same time, on the same day every single week. There are no plans to pull a Fortnite and move the weekly schedule back to accommodate for leaks or other patches.

It is also worth noting, too, that you will not be kicked from any of your activities while the Destiny 2 weekly reset commences. However, there are rare instances where you may be kicked. This ordinarily comes exactly an hour after the reset button is pushed, and is done to ensure every update is active for everyone in the game. Parity in an always-online game such as Destiny 2 is crucial to its wellbeing, and that’s just one minor annoyance you have to get over to enjoy the MMO.

What Does the Destiny 2 Weekly Reset Do?

For one thing, you can say bye-bye to Xur. The Agent of the Nine will leave after the reset and return on Friday. A new Nightfall Strike is traditionally introduced on the Tuesday, as well as the dishing out of rewards: clan rewards, clan XP, milestone progress, and more all reset once the clock hits zero. Then it’s time to pick up your weapons and start doing it all over again.