Box art - Fortnite

Fortnite Intensity Emote: How to Get the Fortnite Intensity Techno Viking Emote

It was previously one of the most-requested dances to be put in the battle royale, and now it’s finally here: the Fortnite Intensity emote is ready and available to buy. Taking its cues from the ever-popular “Techno Viking” meme, the epic emote isn’t staying around for long and will set you back a fair few V-Bucks. Let’s take a look at the Fortnite Intensity emote cost, plus what time it’s scheduled to leave the store.

Fortnite Intensity Emote: How Much Does it Cost?

With this being an epic emote, the Fortnite Intensity emote is going to cost, as is the case with every purple-hued dance and jig, 800 V-Bucks. Let’s be honest: it’s probably worth it, despite being one of the most expensive emotes out there.

Fortnite Intensity Emote: When is It Leaving the Item Shop?

There’s not long left to get your hands on this bad boy. While it may crop up in future rotation on the Item Shop, the Fortnite Intensity Emote end date is set in stone at August 27 in the US and the early hours of August 28 in the UK. More specifically, you’re looking at a 5:00 p.m. Pacific/8:00 p.m. Eastern end date on the Monday 1:00 a.m. BST on the Tuesday – because that’s when the Item Shop gets in a new batch of items.

Fortnite Intensity Emote: What is the New Emote?

First up, the origins of the emote (which will give you a hint as to why it’s so popular). The Techno Viking made the rounds several years ago and it’s taken from a 2000 festival in which a man bearing a strong resemblance to a Viking starts pulling out some pretty impressive shapes. Skip to 1:30 on the video below for the full routine.

Epic being Epic, it was bound to mine this meme at some point. The Fortnite Intensity emote is almost move-for-move identical, even down to the little finger point at the beginning. Then the dance proceeds to go crazy, arms flailing about like Spider-Man on speed.