Box art - Destiny 2

Destiny 2 Weekly Reset Time (August 28): When Does the Forsaken Update Go Live?

It’s the moment Destiny 2 fans have been waiting all summer for. The Destiny 2 Forsaken update is due to go live very shortly and, would you look at that, it just so happens to coincide with the Destiny 2 weekly reset time for August 28. Isn’t that convenient? Below, we’ll look at whether there’s Destiny 2 downtime after the weekly reset, as well as when the exact Forsaken update time is scheduled to be. Grab your guns, Guardians. Let’s do this.

When is the Destiny 2 Weekly Reset Time (August 28)?

We’ve actually got a slightly different Destiny 2 weekly reset time this week, so make sure to you’re aware of the changes. The Destiny 2 downtime will start at 9:30 a.m. Pacific/12:30 p.m. Eastern/5:30 p.m. BST but, where you may be expecting a brief outage, you’re actually going to have to wait a fair while.

Destiny 2, complete with all Forsaken content, will return at 2:30 p.m. Pacific/5:30 p.m. Eastern/10:30 p.m. BST. That’s a downtime of five hours where the Destiny 2 2.00 update will roll out and you won’t be able to log into the game.

Does Forsaken Go Live After the Destiny 2 Weekly Reset?

Well, you’d better hope so after all of that waiting. Unfortunately, as per the Bungie Help site, it’s only the 2.00 update rollout that will begin “across all platforms” at 10:00 a.m. Pacific/1:00 p.m. Eastern/6:00 p.m. BST. Players won’t be able to get stuck into the Forsaken update until September 4.

But once that’s all done and dusted, you’ll be able to play the Destiny 2 Forsaken update (should you own the DLC). In the meantime, you can partake in any and all of the things that come with the weekly reset. That includes, but is not limited to, Raids and Clan XP rewards. However, Xur will be gone, and the Solstice of Heroes event will have ended. If you still need to mop them out, now is the time. There’s not long left.