Dragon Quest 11 Steam Unlock Time: What Time Does Dragon Quest 11 Unlock on Steam?

“What time does Dragon Quest 11 unlock on Steam?” is, quite rightly, a common question today. The release of Dragon Quest 11 on Steam is one of the biggest JRPG events of recent memory. Square Enix has clearly committed to the Western appeal of the franchise in recent years across Nintendo and PlayStation systems, but the recent release of the Dragon Quest Builders and Dragon Quest Heroes spin-offs has paved the way for the first true numbered sequel of the main series games coming to PC this month. So when exactly is the Dragon Quest 11 Steam unlock time?

You can’t just ask what time does Dragon Quest 11 unlock on Steam and expect a solid answer. Timezones are a very real thing, and we’re always at the mercy of them when it comes to explaining when a big game will become available on Steam. Unlike retail, it’s rare for a game to release at midnight on its official release date. Instead, it’s up to Steam to unlock the game at a time it decides is fair for the wider world.

Dragon Quest 11 Steam Unlock Time: What Time Does Dragon Quest 11 Unlock on Steam?

The Dragon Quest 11 Steam unlock time varies greatly depending on where you’re from. It isn’t just going to be midnight tonight as September 4 rolls around, so don’t start heading off to bed hours before or settling in for a full night of adventure just yet.

There’s no official list of Dragon Quest 11 Steam unlock times just yet, but Steam itself tells us exactly when to expect the game to be playable. Do a little math and toss the times into a timezone website and you have your answer. We’ve compiled some of the more common timezones down below to show exactly what time the Dragon Quest 11 Steam unlock takes place, but you can easily figure out your own by putting these examples into a site like WorldTimeBuddy.

  • 9:00 a.m. Pacific, September 4
  • 12:00 p.m. Eastern, September 4
  • 5:00 p.m. BST September 4.
  • 6:00 p.m. CEST, September 4.
  • 1:00 a.m. JST, September 5

Additionally, Australia will begin their adventure as the stars twinkle overhead, at 2:00 a.m. AEDT, whereas most of the world will still have plenty of sunshine left.