Box art - Destiny 2

Destiny 2 Weekly Reset Time Today (September 4): When is the Destiny 2 Forsaken Release Time?

The Destiny 2 weekly reset time today is a different beast to the ones we’ve encountered in the past. For one thing, there’s a brand-new weekly reset time, as well as a few more staggered downtime periods that last longer than previous bouts of maintenance. But, crucially, it’s all in the name of setting up the Destiny 2 Forsaken release. Here’s all the timings you can expect for the Destiny 2 September 4 weekly reset, including the Forsaken release time.

When is the Destiny 2 Weekly Reset Time Today (September 4)?

As per the Bungie Help Twitter account, the Destiny 2 weekly reset time begins today, September 4, at 7:00 a.m. Pacific/10:00 a.m. Eastern/3:00 p.m. BST and will last for three hours, ending at 10:00 a.m. Pacific/1:00 p.m. Eastern/6:00 p.m. BST.

Additionally, while you can’t log in from the time listed above, those who are still plugging away at Destiny 2 and refuse to step away from the game will be forcibly kicked at 7:30 a.m. Pacific/10:30 a.m. Eastern/3:30 p.m. BST. From then until the end of the downtime, no players will be able to go  and log on Destiny 2 but the new 2.0.0.1 update will go live, which means it should be able to be downloaded instantly without you needed to sort a patch once the weekly reset has concluded.

Will There be Destiny 2 Forsaken DLC Downtime?

Unfortunately, you can’t jump on the Destiny 2 Forsaken DLC bandwagon immediately today. The release date may say September 4, but you have to wait until Bungie has finished tinkering with the game to ensure it is in perfect working order before being shipped (digitally) to the masses.

The Destiny 2 Forsaken DLC release time is set in stone at 10:00 a.m. Pacific/1:00 p.m. Eastern/6:00 p.m. BST, though expect the traditional server issues and teething problems that a game of this magnitude traditionally suffers upon launching something as big and exciting as Forsaken.