Box art - Fifa 19

FIFA 19 Demo Teams and Modes: What Teams are in the FIFA 19 Demo?

The soccer season is upon us. Pro Evolution Soccer 19 has already released, and FIFA 19 is right around the corner. As such, EA Sports has announced the FIFA 19 demo release date. Coming first to PS4, we’ll be able to try out FIFA 19 for ourselves on Thursday, September 13, 2018. What modes are in the FIFA 19 demo? What are the FIFA 19 demo teams? All is revealed below, so read on to find out, FIFA fans.

FIFA 19 Demo Teams: What Teams Are Playable in the demo?

We’ll be able to play as ten different clubs when FIFA 19’s demo drops on Thursday. Each team is officially licensed and will be facing off against each other in a Champions League match. Authentic commentary, new gameplay systems, and improved graphics await. There’s a decent selection of clubs on offer with England, Italy, Spain, France, and Germany all represented. The full list of playable teams can be found below:

  • Atletico Madrid
  • Bayern Munich
  • Borussia Dortmund
  • Juventus
  • Manchester City
  • Manchester United
  • PSG
  • Real Madrid
  • Roma
  • Tottenham Hotspur

FIFA 19 Demo Modes: What Modes Are Playable in the Demo?

FIFA 19 demo

It’s not only the standard kick-off that we’ll be able to play in the FIFA 19 demo. Alongside this, we’ll be able to grab a taste of the final chapter of The Journey. This time around, it’s not just Alex Hunter with a playable story. Both Kim Hunter and Danny Williams have their own unique stories to play in The Journey Champions. We’ll see Alex Hunter, Danny Williams, and Kim Hunter all playing for their respective clubs in the Champions League. The demo will allow us to play a small portion of the mode, getting a glimpse at the dramatic conclusion to Alex Hunter’s story.

As of writing, unfortunately, there is no release date for the FIFA 19 demo on Xbox One, PC, or Nintendo Switch. We’ll keep you up to date with everything FIFA 19 on GameRevolution.