Box art - Soul Calibur 6

Soul Calibur 6 Beta: How to Join the Soul Calibur 6 Network Test

Bandai Namco has announced that the Soul Calibur 6 Beta will be taking place this weekend. PS4 and Xbox One owners will be able to participate in the upcoming Soul Calibur 6 network test, which is essentially an open beta. Read on below to find out how to join the Soul Calibur 6 beta.

Soul Calibur 6 Beta: How to Join the Soul Calibur 6 Network Test

In order to register for the Soul Calibur 6 beta, gamers will only need to take several simple steps to download the beta client. PS4 owners will simply have to head on over to the PlayStation Store and type “SOULCALIBUR VI” into the search bar.

Meanwhile, Xbox One owners will need to head to the Microsoft Store and type “SOULCALIBUR VI” into the search bar as well. Keep in mind that Xbox Live Gold membership is required for participating in the network test. Unfortunately, the Soul Calibur 6 network test will not be made available on PC.

Soul Calibur 6 Beta: Soul Calibur 6 Beta Schedule

Gamers from different regions can start downloading the Soul Calibur 6 beta client starting from the times stated below:

  • U.S. and Europe: Thursday, September 27, 2018 (8:00 a.m. PDT) (4:00 p.m. BST)
  • Japan: Friday, September 28, 2018 (12:00 a.m. JST)

Check out the Soul Calibur 6 beta start times below:

  • U.S. and Europe: Friday, September 28, 2018 (8:00 a.m. PDT) (4:00 p.m. BST)
  • Japan: Saturday, September 29, 2018 (12:00 a.m. JST)

Check out the Soul Calibur 6 beta end times below:

  • U.S.: Sunday, September 30, 2018 (8:00 a.m. PDT)
  • Europe, Japan: Monday, October 1, 2018 (4:00 a.m. BST) (12:00 p.m. JST)

Soul Calibur 6 Beta: Soul Calibur 6 Network Test Details

The developer has not revealed which characters or stages will be available for the Soul Calibur 6 beta. However, players will be able to participate in the Ranked Match mode, which is basically the game’s online versus mode. Soul Calibur 6 is slated for release on the PS4, Xbox One, and PC on October 19, 2018.