Box art - Destiny 2

Destiny 2 Weekly Reset Today (October 9) – What Time and What’s Changed?

For many, the Destiny 2 weekly reset marks the highlight of their gaming week. Not only does a whole bunch of changes tick over in Bungie’s MMO shooter, but there’s a great deal more activities to get stuck into. Below, we’ll look at the exact Destiny 2 weekly reset time today, as well as, for the unaware, what’s changed with the reset.

What Time is the Destiny 2 Weekly Reset Today? (October 9)

This is the easy bit. The Destiny 2 weekly reset takes place at 10 AM Pacific/1 PM Eastern/6 PM BST. It happens immediately (or as close to the hour as possible) and you don’t need to wait, or log out, for changes to kick in.

While this time is the same every week, you should be aware that October 30 will see a change in times for the Destiny 2 weekly reset. Due to the U.S. not catching up to Daylight Savings until the week after, the time will shift to 5 PM for those in the UK but will stay the same in the U.S. However, the week after that will see the U.S. times shifted back an hour as the clocks go back.

What’s Changed in the Destiny 2 Weekly Reset?

As per the Bungie site, the following activities are affected by the Destiny 2 weekly reset:

  • Destination Flashpoints
  • Raid Challenges
  • Raid Checkpoints
  • Nightfall Strike
  • Weekly Clan Engrams
  • Weekly Clan XP Caps
  • Eververse Bright Dust and Prismatic Matrix Selections

Upon starting the game after the reset, you’ll be met by fresh rewards, as well as certain things, such as Weekly Clan XP, being reset to zero. Be aware that some of these activities may switch to planets and locations you cannot access unless you own the Destiny 2 Expansion Pass and/or the Forsaken DLC.

Will I Be Kicked After the Destiny 2 Weekly Reset?

No! Barring a technical hiccup on Bungie’s end, you won’t need to log out, neither will you be kicked from any activities, even ones that are going to change, upon the weekly reset.