Box art - Destiny 2

Destiny 2 Weekly Reset Time Today (December 4) – What’s Changed?

Without hyperbole, the Destiny 2 weekly reset time today, December 4, is one of the most crucial in the game’s lifespan. With Black Armory incoming and a whole host of changes, knowing what’s new in the Destiny 2 weekly reset is integral to understanding whether Bungie’s multiplayer shooter will have the legs to take it well into 2019. Below, we’ll run through the weekly reset time, an overview of what’s changed after the Destiny 2 weekly reset and, for the anxious, a look at whether you’ll be logged out after the Destiny 2 weekly reset.

When is the Destiny 2 Weekly Reset Time Today? (December 4)

Nothing much has changed here, don’t you fret. The weekly reset time is set for 9 AM Pacific/12 PM Eastern/5 PM GMT. It’ll remain that way, too, until the end of March when Daylight Savings comes into effect.

What’s Changed After the Destiny 2 Weekly Reset? (December 4)

We’ll get to the traditional weekly reset changes in just a minute. That’s because December 4 has a couple of big changes. The Black Armory DLC pack will go live for Annual Pass owners, bringing with it some new content and raids, plus an increased power level to a whopping 650. Isn’t that snazzy? There’s even new weapons and gear to lock and load with immediately after the reset.

Now on to the normal stuff. The Ritual Reset page has everything down pat, but you should absolutely be aware of the following, as they reset every single Tuesday, without fail:

  • Call to Arms Crucible Challenge
  • Destination Flashpoints
  • Raid Challenge Encounters
  • Raid Checkpoints
  • Dreaming City Powerful Rewards
  • Spider’s Powerful Bounty
  • Gambit Powerful Bounty
  • Gambit Weekly Challenge
  • Nightfall Strike
  • Weekly Clan Engrams
  • Weekly Clan XP Caps
  • Eververse Bright Dust and Prismatic Matrix Selections

Finally, you’ll have to say goodbye to Xur on Nessus. He’ll be back on Friday with a new set of Exotics which, hopefully, will be better than whatever the hell it was he cooked up last week. Two out of four Exotics carried over from the previous week? Seriously?

Will I Be Logged Out Before the Destiny 2 Weekly Reset Today?

You will, but you’ve got a little bit of time to polish off any activities before you’re dragged kicking and screaming to the main menu so the game can apply the imminent update.

That’s because users will start getting logged out at: 8:45 AM Pacific/11:45 AM Eastern/4:45 PM GMT. Now, what are you waiting for? Go, go, go!