Box art - Destiny 2

Destiny 2 Weekly Reset Time Today (December 11) – What’s Changed?

The Destiny 2 weekly reset time today, December 11, boasts some of the usual changes, sure, but also comes packed with a brand-new event that players may not be aware of. Below, we’ll say hello to the winter event, The Dawning, as well as what else has changed with the Destiny 2 weekly reset.

When is the Destiny 2 Weekly Reset Time Today? (December 11)

You ready? It’s nearly here. The weekly reset arrives, as ever, on December 11 at 9 AM Pacific/12 PM Eastern/5 PM GMT. If there’s the small chance you haven’t played Destiny 2 in a few months then don’t be alarmed by the slightly earlier time. It’ll go back to being one hour later in March when Daylight Savings swings around.

What’s Changed After the Destiny 2 Weekly Reset Time?

We’ll get to the typical stuff in just a tick. You want to know about The Dawning 2018, don’t you? Eva Levante returns to the Tower for this winter event, one that’ll see you bake cookies and other Christmassy foodstuff by combining various ingredients you’ve procured from around the galaxy. Defeating enemies and completing other tasks will net you the chance to earn Cores, Mods, Legendary Gear, and even an Avalanche Heavy Machine Gun.

There will also be a festive Sparrow to unlock, new Triumphs to complete, and an Exotic that sees Guardians put some cookies in the oven and waiting for them to rise. Seriously.

But, of course, that’s not all. You can expect the Destiny 2 weekly reset to bring about a new Nightfall Strike, Bounties, and more. As per the Bungie Ritual Reset guide, the following will be reset every Tuesday:

  • Call to Arms Crucible Challenge
  • Destination Flashpoints
  • Raid Challenge Encounters
  • Raid Checkpoints
  • Dreaming City Powerful Rewards
  • Spider’s Powerful Bounty
  • Gambit Powerful Bounty
  • Gambit Weekly Challenge
  • Nightfall Strike
  • Weekly Clan Engrams
  • Weekly Clan XP Caps
  • Eververse Bright Dust and Prismatic Matrix Selections

Plus, don’t forget that Xur leaves every Tuesday with the weekly reset. He’ll be back on Friday with a fresh set of Exotic gear.

Will I Be Logged Out After the Destiny 2 Weekly Reset?

While every single one of the reset changes will be available for you to use immediately on the hour, a new Destiny 2 update appearing in tandem with the refresh also necessitates a brief log out. If you haven’t applied the update by 11 AM Pacific/2 PM Eastern/7 PM GMT, you’ll be removed from any activity you’re currently in and forced to download the update.