Box art - Monster Hunter World

Monster Hunter World Witcher Ancient Leshen event release date

A Monster Hunter World Witcher Ancient Leshen event is soon to kick off. As part of the crossover event between the two games that was revealed yesterday, players will have the chance to fight this Witcher creature and earn special loot for iconic character Ciri. Here’s when the Monster Hunter World Witcher Anicent Leshen event release date will be, and what Ciri rewards you get.

Monster Hunter World Witcher Ancient Leshen event release date

Monster Hunter World Witcher Ancient Leshen event release date

The Monster Hunted World Witcher Ancient Leshen event will go live on Friday, February 15 at 1 a.m. CET (12 a.m. GMT, as well as 4 p.m. PST and 7 p.m. EST on Thursday, February 14). The timed event will run for a period of two weeks, with the end date occurring on Friday, March 1 at 1 a.m. CET. Players must be Hunter Rank 50 or more to participate in the festivities.

Like other Monster Hunter World events, this one will be a multiplayer affair. You’ll have to team up with your friends and put all of your skills to the test if you want to best the Anicent Leshen. The Ancient Leshen is a large monster who was found in The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt, and it will be located in the Ancient Forest in Monster Hunter World.

Monster Hunter World Witcher Ancient Leshen event | Ciri loot

Monster Hunter World Witcher Ancient Leshen event ciri loot

If you manage to best the beast and complete the “Contract: Trouble in the Ancient Forest” mission, you’ll earn some rewards for Ciri. The resources you get from killing the Ancient Leshen will allow you to craft her weapon and armor set, and show everyone else just how awesome you are.

In addition to getting rewards for Ciri, you’ll earn loot for Geralt too. Resources to craft armor and a weapon for Geralt are obtainable, as well as a unique skin and weapon for your Palico companion, guild car background, and other themed items.