Box art - Destiny 2

Destiny 2 Weekly Reset Time Today (March 5) | What’s changed in Season of the Drifter?

It’s Destiny 2 weekly reset time! Not only is the latest reset for Destiny 2 bringing with it its usual fare of refreshed activities and new challenges, but there’s also the small matter of this being the Season of the Drifter reset. Below, we’ll go through everything you need to know about the Destiny 2 weekly reset for March 5, including what time you can expect the reset, why you’ve been kicked in Destiny 2 today, and what’s changed in the Destiny 2 weekly reset. Y’all ready for this?

When is the Destiny 2 weekly reset today? (March 5)

The Destiny 2 weekly reset takes place every Tuesday, and March 5 is no different. It’s the same time every week, too until Daylight Savings kicks in at the end of the month.

For now, here’s what you need to know: the Destiny 2 weekly reset starts at 12 PM Eastern. That’s 9 AM Pacific and 5 PM GMT. While it’s a little different this week (see “Will I be kicked?” below for info on that), you’re typically met with a “New Adventures Available” notification to inform you that the Destiny 2 weekly reset has taken place at the scheduled time.

What’s changed in the Destiny 2 weekly reset? (March 5)

Instead of me endlessly outlining what’s to come, why not let Bungie take it away, via its Ritual Reset guide?

  • Call to Arms Crucible Challenge
  • Destination Flashpoints
  • Raid Challenge Encounters
  • Raid Checkpoints
  • Dreaming City Powerful Rewards
  • Spider’s Powerful Bounty
  • Gambit Powerful Bounty
  • Gambit Weekly Challenge
  • Nightfall Strike
  • Weekly Clan Engrams
  • Weekly Clan XP Caps
  • Eververse Bright Dust and Prismatic Matrix Selections

But, of course, there’s Season of the Drifter. Upon the weekly reset (and if you own the Annual Pass), you’ll be given access to new quests, new Pinnacle Weapons, and even Gambit Prime armor sets for you to work towards. Pretty neat, eh? That’s just the start of the content, too, though the rest will come at a later date.

There’s also the small matter of Xur bidding us farewell until Friday. The mysterious merchant is packing up his things and heading off once the weekly reset hits. After that, he won’t return until March 8.

Will I be kicked before the Destiny 2 weekly reset?

Unfortunately, as this coincides with a new Destiny 2 update, you’ll be kicked from the game at 11:45 AM Eastern/4:45 PM GMT if you haven’t left Destiny 2 already. From there, the update will take hold and the downtime should only last 15 minutes.