Dragon’s Dogma Switch Unlock Time

Those who are looking to know when you can start start playing Dragon’s Dogma Dark Arisen ASAP on April 23 will need to get on the ground floor for the oddest of modern gaming phenomena: unlock times. Previously, we could pick up a game at midnight and play to our heart’s content but, as the Dragon’s Dogma Switch unlock time goes to show, it’s just not that simple with digital pre-orders anymore. Below, we’ll run you through everything you need to know when it comes to the unlock times for Dragon’s Dogma Dark Arisen as well as when you an preload and start playing.

When is the Dragon’s Dogma Switch unlock time?

Dragon's Dogma Switch unlock time

As outlined in our Tales of Vesperia unlock time guide back in January, the conundrum of third-party unlock times on the Nintendo Switch is a difficult one, and we don’t expect this to be any different this time around.

As Nintendo states on its website, games that aren’t Nintendo-owned properties can have staggered release times, right up until 12 PM Pacific. So, if that’s the case in the absence of an official announcement from Capcom, expect a Dragon’s Dogma Switch unlock time of anywhere between 12 AM Pacific (3 AM Eastern/8 AM BST) all the way up until 12 PM Pacific (3 PM Eastern/8 PM BST). Yeah, quite a wait is possibly in store.

Can I preload Dragon’s Dogma Dark Arisen?

Dragon's Dogma Switch unlock time

However, it’s not all doom and gloom. With Nintendo rapidly advancing in terms of its digital marketplace, games such as Dragon’s Dogma are now available to preload well in advance. So, you can download it, just so long as you have a digital pre-order in place, right at this very moment. Like, now. What are you waiting for? Go, go, go! It’ll make up for the potential excessive wait for a Dragon’s Dogma Switch unlock time by prepping everything else ahead of time.