Box art - Battlefield 5

Battlefield 5 April 30 Downtime | How long will BF5 servers be down?

As a massive Battlefield 5 update is set to go live on April 30, 2019, on PS4, Xbox One, and PC, the servers will, unfortunately, be going down for maintenance. Read on for the skinny on the Battlefield 5 April 30 downtime. Want to know the answer to how long will BF5 servers be down? We’ve got you covered.

Why is there Battlefield 5 April 30 Downtime?

Battlefield 5 April 30 Downtime

As stated above, there is set to be a period of Battlefield 5 server downtime on April 30, 2019, across the PS4, Xbox One, and PC. The game isn’t going wrong and it will be available to play again as soon as the server downtime has ended.

There will be a period of server downtime on Battlefield on April 30 because EA will be busy implementing a brand-new update. It’s a big update that tweaks an awful lot. Unfortunately, this means that you won’t be able to play Battlefield 5 online during the game’s server downtime. Read on for the full lowdown of the Battlefield 5 April 30 downtime.

Battlefield 5 April 30 Downtime | How long will BF5 servers be down?

Battlefield 5 April 30 Downtime

Battlefield 5 will be down for server maintenance for up to an hour on all platforms. This is, according to this official forum thread. Of course, the server downtime could last over an hour, or for far less time. Expect to wait at least an hour, though, and you won’t be let down.

The Battlefield 5 April 30 downtime will begin at the following times on each platform and should last up to an hour:

  • PC: 1 AM PT | 4 AM ET | 8 AM UTC | 10 AM CET
  • PS4: 2 AM PT | 5 AM ET | 9 AM UTC | 11 AM CET
  • Xbox One: 3 AM PT | 6 AM ET | 10 AM UTC | 12 PM CET

If you’re planning to play some Battlefield 5 online during those times on April 30, you might want to make another plan. Remember, though, that the scheduled downtime should only last up to an hour.