Box art - The Division 2

The Division 2 Downtime May 2 | How long is The Division 2 server maintenance?

If you were planning on playing Tom Clancy’s The Division 2 on May 2, 2019, you might have to shelve those plans. Ubisoft has confirmed that there will be a period of The Division 2 downtime today (or tomorrow, depending on when you’re reading this). How long is The Division 2 server maintenance on May 2? We’ll tell you all there is to know about The Division 2 maintenance below, including why the servers are undergoing said maintenance.

The Division 2 Downtime May 2 | How long is The Division 2 server maintenance?

The Division 2 Downtime May 2

On Thursday, May 2, 2019, The Division 2 will be unplayable for around three hours. This has been confirmed by Ubisoft on The Division 2 support forums. Ubisoft also confirmed at least one reason as to why the maintenance is taking place.

The timing of the “approximately” three-hour server maintenance is as follows:

  • 12:30 – 3:30 AM PDT
  • 3:30 – 6:30 AM EDT
  • 7:30 – 10:30 AM GMT
  • 9:30 AM – 12:30 PM CEST

As stated above, you will be unable to play The Division 2 during those three hours. It is, however, for a good cause, which will be explained below. Thankfully, the small hours of the morning are not particularly likely to find heavy player traffic in The Division 2. Ubisoft’s timing is solid here. Again, if you were planning on playing The Division 2 during those three hours listed above, you will have to do something else instead.

Why is there The Division 2 Maintenance?

The Division 2 Downtime May 2

Along with providing us with the timings of The Division 2 server maintenance, Ubisoft also supplied a reason behind the three-hour downtime.

The servers will be down for three hours so Ubisoft and Massive Entertainment can try and fix that blasted Henry Hayes bug. Hopefully, after the server downtime, you will be able to (finally) interact with Henry Hayes for good.

There could be other reasons for the downtime, too. Ubisoft might be upgrading the servers, tweaking with them, fixing other bugs, or doing anything, really. A new patch might be on the way, too, with the server maintenance downtime needed in order to implement it.