Box art - A Plague Tale: Innocence

A Plague Tale Innocence Unlock Time

Fancy going for a spin around rat-infested France? Sure, why not. A Plague Tale Innocence is probably flying under a fair few radars right now, but it shouldn’t be. We’re not here to discuss the merits of the game, however. We’re here to talk unlock times. The curious new commodity in modern gaming is when you can start playing digital pre-orders, and so it proves with the A Plague Tale Innocence unlock time. We’ll even take a quick peek at the preload info for those who want to play ASAP after the unlock time.

A Plague Tale Innocence Unlock Time

Plague Tale Innocence Unlock Time

Thanks to the developers, we now know one exact A Plague Tale Innocence unlock time, while we’re free to speculate on others.

If you’ve pre-ordered on Steam, you have a very surprising (and odd) unlock time. According to the game’s Twitter account, you can start playing on PC early on May 13 from 3 PM Pacific/6 PM Eastern. That’s 11 PM BST in the UK. It’s all down to the game going live at midnight in Paris, which makes sense.

However, PS4 and Xbox One unlock times have yet to be revealed. In all likelihood, we’ve got one or two possibilities: It launches at midnight in your time zone, or it launches at 12 PM midnight in Paris, and that’s reflected for the rest of the world. If so, check the times above.

A Plague Tale Innocence Preload Dates

Plague Tale Innocence Unlock Time

You can now preload A Plague Tale Innocence on both Xbox One and PS4, providing you’ve pre-ordered the game already.

On Steam, you can preload the game as of May 12. It’s a pretty tiny download (relatively speaking) too, so you shouldn’t have much trouble installing it before the unlock time above. However, the game may still need to unpack after it’s released and you play it for the first time, which is an even longer process. Essentially, unless you’re set on which platform you want to play it on, consoles will likely be the quickest way to play A Plague Tale Innocence first.