Demon Slayer Episode 9 Air Date

Out of all the new anime airing this spring, Demon Slayer: Kimetsu no Yaiba has ruled the roost. That makes the Demon Slayer episode 9 air date one that fans around the world will be feverishly circling in their calendars come the weekend. But, with anime’s tendency to pull the rug out from under viewers on a weekly basis, including delays and the like, there’s plenty to focus on before you get the Demon Slayer episode 9 release time nailed down. However, we’re here to help. Below, you’ll find out not only how to watch the new Demon Slayer episode online, but also the US and UK times for you to peruse.

When is the Demon Slayer episode 9 air date?

demon slayer episode 9

Luckily enough for Demon Slayer aficionados, this is a simulcast anime, which means it airs at the exact same time (roughly speaking) as it does in Japan. What does that translate to for the West? Well, it means the Demon Slayer episode 9 air date is Saturday, June 1 at 9 AM Pacific/Noon Eastern. That’s 5 PM BST for those of you in the UK.

To actually watch the episode (as that might help!), all you need to do is head on over to either Crunchyroll or Funimation at the times listed above, though be warned that the episode might not go live at the precise times. You sometimes have to factor in delays and other hiccups. If that’s the case, be sure to keep a beady eye on the streaming services’ social media pages, just in case.

Demon Slayer episode 9 release time

demon slayer episode 9

Pop quiz: When’s the Demon Slayer English dub out? Trick question. There is no English dub for Demon Slayer just yet. Of course, that doesn’t rule out one in the near-future, especially with the show’s burgeoning popularity, but for those of you who are holding off until a dub is released, you might want to know you’ll be waiting a fair while.