Box art - Destiny 2

Destiny 2 Season of Opulence Start Time | When does Destiny 2 season 7 launch?

A new season awaits. The Destiny 2 Season of Opulence start time is fast approaching and, if you’re eager to get on the ground floor of the Destiny 2 season 7 launch, then you’e going to want to know the ins and outs of the maintenance schedule. With several new, exciting activities coming to the fore, as well as new weapons, armor, and potentially a whole lot more that is as yet unknown, there’s going to be a mad dash to find out what time Season of Opulence starts. Thankfully, we’re going to answer it for you down below so you can easily join the rest of your fellow Guardians at zero hour.

When is the Destiny 2 Season of Opulence start time?

destiny 2 season of opulence start time

We already knew that Tuesday, June 4 was the scheduled season 7 release date, but let’s get more granular and dive into the Season of Opulence start time. Every second counts, after all.

As per Bungie’s Server page, maintenance is slated to begin at 8 AM Pacific (11 AM Eastern/4 PM BST) and conclude two hours later at 10 AM Pacific/1 PM Eastern/6 PM BST. That’s right, the Destiny 2 Season of Opulence start time is 1 PM Eastern/6 PM BST. From then on, the servers will be back up and you’ll be free to dive in and experience everything Bungie has to offer you in Season 7.

How to access Destiny 2 Season of Opulence

destiny 2 season of opulence start time

Unlike DLC add-ons such as Forsaken, plus the litany of roadmaps and Year Ones and Twos that invariably confuse players more often than not, Season of Opulence is refreshingly straightforward: Everyone who owns Destiny 2 can play it. Yep, whether you own Season Passes or not, you’ll be given access to the majority of content on offer, completely free.

However, only Annual Pass owners will have access to certain endgame content and other activities, such as The Menagerie, so you need to be mindful of that going in.