Box art - Destiny 2

Destiny 2 Weekly Reset (September 17) | What’s changed in the weekly reset?

Guardians, it’s time to see what the Destiny 2 weekly reset for September 17 holds for you. As always, you’ll need to know when the weekly reset time today is, and what’s changed in the weekly reset. Our guide holds all of the answers to your queries, so you need not look further than here. Check out our Destiny 2 weekly reset article for more on this week’s Iron Banner event and so much more.

Destiny 2 Weekly Reset (September 17) | When is the weekly reset time today?

Destiny 2 Weekly Reset

We’re still a month out from any changes to the timetable for the Destiny 2 weekly reset. That means that you’ll still have to wait until 10 AM PT, 1 PM ET, and 6 PM BST to get your latest fix.

ALSO: How Football Drama is distinguishing itself from Football Manager and FIFA

Server maintenance will take place before this too, so don’t fret about not being able to log in early if you normally do so. Just wait until these times, and you should be good to hop back into the game.

Destiny 2 Weekly Reset (September 17) | What’s changed in the Destiny 2 weekly reset?

Destiny 2 Weekly Reset

The first thing we’ll detail is the reset of every weekly challenge. The Ritual Reset page has the name of every task that’s been altered, so check there if you have any worries about what may have changed.

Away from those weekly challenges, a new Iron Banner event will land in-game for the next seven days. Making way for it is the last Moment of Triumph event so, if you missed out on any rewards from that, you’ll have missed them for good.

In other news, all negative modifiers are to be removed from Reckoning, while a 2.5.2.3 patch should be landing that makes tweaks and fixes to various bugs and issues. Keep an eye out for a new update to download before you’re able to play Destiny 2. Finally, Xur is departing again as he searches for new things to sell you. He’ll be back on Friday.