Box art - Rocket League

Rocket League servers down | Are Rocket League servers undergoing maintenance?

If you’re eager to play another match of Psyonix’s thrilling futuristic sports game, the “Rocket League servers down” is the kind of message that you don’t want to see right now. However, this isn’t an uncommon event, because games need to be frequently updated, and most of the time this means that servers will be taken down to apply new patches. This is how you get all those cool new cars, game modes, and Competitive Seasons that all Rocket League players know and love. But are the servers down right now, or is it just an issue with your game?

Are the Rocket League servers down?

Rocket League servers down maintenance

If you’re here, then the short answer is yes, the servers are down. This is due to the scheduled maintenance that Psyonix timely announced in Rocket League’s official Twitter account. The maintenance is underway on PsyNet, Psyonix’s platform that allows Rocket League players to play cross-platform between Nintendo Switch, PlayStation 4, Windows PC, and Xbox One.

ALSO: Bully 2 hinted at by new Rockstar merchandise

There is no word on what kind of server maintenance this is. It could be a simple patch to fix unforeseen cross-platform play issues, or something else entirely preparing Rocket League for further updates. Psyonix may eventually shed some light on this matter when the update is finished.

The most recent server maintenance started today, September 24, at 8 a.m. PDT/11 a.m. EDT/3 p.m. UTC, with Rocket League servers being down for up to one hour for all platforms. At least, that is the official prediction, so unless something goes wrong within the reasonably short maintenance period, you’ll be able to play Rocket League in no time.

If you don’t want to take a blind guess, all you must do is follow the Rocket League Twitter account, because Psyonix is going to let the community know when the servers are up and running once again.