Box art - Call of Duty: Modern Warfare

Modern Warfare Launch Time | When can I play Call of Duty: Modern Warfare?

If you have pre-ordered Call of Duty: Modern Warfare, you will definitely be wanting to know what the Modern Warfare launch time is. That’s exactly what we’re here to tell you. In this guide, we’ll let you in on the Modern Warfare PS4 release time, the Modern Warfare Xbox One release time, and the Modern Warfare PC release time. Following our advice and the timing structures you’ll see below, you should know exactly when you can start playing Modern Warfare on whatever platform you play.

Modern Warfare Launch Time | When can I play Call of Duty: Modern Warfare?

Modern Warfare launch time

If you’ve got your copy of Call of Duty: Modern Warfare pre-downloaded and installed on your PS4, Xbox One, or PC, you will be wanting to know exactly when you can start playing it. Thankfully, we’ve found out the Modern Warfare launch time on all three platforms so you don’t have to. Read on to discover when you can start playing Modern Warfare on your PS4, Xbox One, and PC below.

ALSO: Modern Warfare Download Size and Install Space

Modern Warfare PS4 Launch Time

In order to find out the exact launch time details of Modern Warfare on consoles, you will need to head to the console’s dashboard. It is expected, however, that the game will be live at Midnight, October 25, in most regions. You should, however, be able to play it on October 24, 6 PM PT/9 PM ET in North America.

Modern Warfare Xbox One Launch Time

The Xbox One Modern Warfare release time should be the same as the PS4 launch time explained above. If not, it could well be the same as the PC launch times we’ve detailed below.

Modern Warfare PC Launch Time

Thanks to an Activision blog post, we know the exact details regarding the Modern Warfare launch time on PC. Depending on where you live, you will be playing the game on October 24, rather than its October 25 release date. The full list of Modern Warfare PC release times can be seen below:

  • October 24: 6 PM PT
  • October 24: 9 PM ET
  • October 25: 2 AM BST
  • October 25: 3 AM CEST