My Hero Academia Episode 78 Release Date

It’s nice to know that, for now at least, there’s seemingly always a new episode of My Hero Academia to look forward to. In this guide, we’ll let you in on when the My Hero Academia episode 78 release date should be. Read on to discover when and where you can watch the new episode of this long-running anime both subbed and dubbed. Discover the My Hero Academia Season 4 episode 15 release dates and times in the U.S. and U.K. below.

When is the My Hero Academia episode 78 release date?

My Hero Academia episode 78

Any last-minute delays or schedule changes notwithstanding, the My Hero Academia episode 78 release date should be Saturday, January 25, 2020. Time to put your feet up on the weekend and relax with your favorite anime.

ALSO: The CGI remake of Pokemon: The First Movie is coming to Netflix in the US and it’s weird

My Hero Academia is simulcast around the world in both its subbed and dubbed format, depending on where you watch it. Whatever format you prefer, however, the My Hero Academia episode 78 release times are as follows:

  • 1:30 AM PT, January 25
  • 4:30 AM ET, January 25
  • 9:30 AM GMT, January 25
  • 10:30 AM CET, January 25

As stated above, depending on where you watch My Hero Academia, you can choose between its subbed and dubbed format. Funimation is the place to be if you prefer to have the choice. Crunchyroll, meanwhile, only airs the subbed version of the show. Crunchyroll should be premiering episode 78 subbed for free from February 1, 2020, however.

Simply head to either website or app at the date and times listed above to watch episode 78 of My Hero Academia as soon as it premieres. Refresh your page if you don’t see it listed right away, this process can take a few minutes, unfortunately. If you don’t see it appear, check out relevant social media channels, which should let you in on any last-minute delays or schedule changes.

My Hero Academia episode 78 English dub release time

My Hero Academia episode 78

You can watch episode 78 of My Hero Academia in its English dub over on Funimation. Follow the steps above to do so. It should also be airing on Toonami on February 29 (Leap Year, innit), if you’re an expert at the waiting game.