Box art - Destiny 2

When is the Destiny 2 Season 11 start date?

If you’re itching for the next Season in Destiny 2, we’re here to let you in on the answer to “when is the Destiny 2 Season 11 start date?” Read on to find out when you should be able to begin your Season 11 journey in Bungie’s first-person shooter MMORPG. Find out when the Destiny 2 Season 11 release date and start time (in your region) should be right here in this guide.

When is the Destiny 2 Season 11 start date?

when is the Destiny 2 Season 11 start date

The Destiny 2 Season 11 start date should be Tuesday, June 9, 2020. This is based on the fact that Destiny 2 Season 10 is set to end on June 9, 2020. Typically speaking, a new Season begins as another Season ends in Destiny 2 (give or take a couple of hours). Without an official confirmation of the Season 11 release date from Bungie, however, we cannot guarantee with absolute certainty that Season 11 will begin on June 9. It could see a delay between now and then. Despite this, you’re safe to pencil June 9, 2020, in as the game’s Season 11 start date.

ALSO: Destiny 2 PS5 and Xbox Series X versions confirmed

Depending on where you live, however, the Season 11 start date could be June 10, 2020. This is because Season 11 should begin alongside the standard weekly reset times in Destiny 2. Look below for the list of Season 11 start times in your region.

When is the Destiny 2 Season 11 start time?

The Destiny 2 Season 11 start time should be the following in your region:

  • 10 AM PDT, June 9
  • 1 PM EDT, June 9
  • 5 PM UTC, June 9
  • 6 PM BST, June 9
  • 7 PM CEST, June 9
  • 3 AM AEST, June 10

The above is the weekly reset times in Destiny 2. While the Season 11 start time should fall at the same time, it could take a couple of hours for the new Season to go live with some downtime. You’ll likely have to download a large update, too, which should be available around the same time as what’s listed above. It’s time to make the most of Season 10 while you still can, as Season 11 is right around the corner.