When you’re playing Ghost of Tsushima and opt to load a save game from the menu, you might’ve encountered a slightly concerning message warning that you could lose unsaved progress. Nobody wants to have the time and effort they’ve invested in a game go to waste, so what should you do? Don’t worry, as we’ve got how to handle the Ghost of Tsushima load game warning covered in this guide.
Ghost of Tsushima Load Game Warning | Should I save current progress?
If you boot up Ghost of Tsushima on PS4 and select “Load Game” instead of “Continue” from the main menu, the following message will be displayed:
“Do you want to save your current progress before loading?
Unsaved progress will be lost.”
Being warned that you might lose progress can be slightly confusing when you’ve just started playing. The game is referencing that by loading a manual or past auto-save, you’ll lose all of the progress since your most recent auto-save (stored as the “Continue” option). The amount of progress may be negligible, but you’ll get the warning nonetheless.
If you want to play it safe, then always opt to save your current progress before loading another save when prompted; this will ensure that your time is never wasted. You might also want to start selecting “Continue” from the main menu, as this way the load game warning message won’t appear again.
If the message did cause confusion, then don’t worry, as you aren’t alone. Something similar occurred with The Last of Us 2 recently and prompted players to do their research before risking any loss of progress.
Like TLoU2, Ghost of Tsushima is a PS4 exclusive that’s seeing out the current console generation. The PS5 is due out later this year, so it’ll be exciting to see what Ghost of Tsushima developer Sucker Punch has in store for us next.