Box art - Monster Hunter Rise

Monster Hunter Rise Release Time: When do pre-orders unlock?

The anticipated release of Monster Hunter Rise is now just hours away. Fans of the franchise have their pre-orders locked in and the game preloaded on their Nintendo Switch and Switch Lite consoles. But, when exactly will pre-orders unlock and allow users to launch and play the new MH game? Here’s all the latest information on the Monster Hunter Rise release time.

When is the Monster Hunter Rise release time?

Monster Hunter Rise release time

The Monster Hunter Rise release time is March 26 at 12:00 a.m. ET for US players. In the UK and Europe, the MH Rise pre-order unlock time is 14:00 GMT (15:00 CET) on Friday, March 26.

It’s important to note, however, that Nintendo also warns of potential delays with third-party game launches. If that happens, the US unlock time for MH Rise could be as late as 12 p.m. ET on lanch day. Any delay would also result in a 17:00 GMT (18:00 CET) Monster Hunter Rise release time in Europe and the UK.

These are the typical Nintendo Switch game unlock times. Players with preloaded software should be able to download a small update that essentially serves as an unlock key, allowing access to Monster Hunter Rise after its release.

Although MH Rise is a Nintendo Switch platform exclusive at launch, Capcom is still developing and publishing the title. As such, the game may face those third-party delays that Nintendo has warned users about. That said, it’s a huge release and Capcom is sure to be collaborating with Nintendo. Fingers crossed that means the earlier launch timeframes apply on this occasion!

Once Monster Hunter Rise unlocks for Nintendo Switch and Switch Lite users, one of the first things to do is enable the “Focus Camera” setting. It improves the lock-on function massively, so click here for the specifics.

While waiting for the MH Rise pre-order unlock time to come, check out GameRevolution’s Monster Hunter Rise review to find out why the latest entry is “a step forward” for the series.

Finally, here’s the need-to-know on MH Rise local couch co-op support.